The scene this morning…

Gas Line Explosion

UPDATE: Story here.

I would just like to say that this situation caused me to realize how poorly I do in an emergency situation, one in which the office is completely dark, UPS backups are beeping loudly at me “Turn off the servers! Turn off the server! 7 minutes left! 7 minutes left!”, and also caused me to realize that the KVM switch is indeed NOT plugged into the PDU or the UPS and, therefore, you can’t SEE the monitor to turn off said servers. Helping not was my boss, breathing over me. So not very helpful. No damage occurred two hours later when the power came back on, expect for one blown monitor. How that always happens I don’t understand.

Surge protectors my ass.

Leave a Reply

