A Definition…

PMS: The physical and psychological symptoms that occur in the week before a woman’s menstrual period. Symptoms may include bloating, headache, irritability, anxiety or depression, low self-esteem, difficulty sleeping, changes in appetite, fatigue, and breast swelling and tenderness.
Source

Also: physical symptoms can include bloating, breast tenderness, swelling of feet and ankles, fluid retention and weight gain, headaches, food cravings (especially for salty or sweet foods), acne breakout, low energy, palpitations, dizziness, backaches or muscle pain. Psychological and emotional symptoms can include mood swings, irritability, depression, aggressiveness or hostility, crying spells, difficulty concentrating, changes in libido.
Source


This means, no, I don’t feel particularly attractive right now, I actually feel pretty gross, and my jeans don’t fit right and I really don’t want you to see me naked and if you want any action you are going to have to work for it, boy, because, no, I CAN’T just think happy thoughts right now. OK.

And the wrong thing to say? That would be “You’re just using that as an excuse.” Or, “Just relax and don’t think about it.” Because those statements just make me want to rip the skin off of your face. But only this week. Next week I’ll be fine.

3 responses to “A Definition…

  1. eep!

    *tiptoeing away carefully*

  2. yeah. I know. Psycho.

    I’m a bit better now…

  3. In Menopause you feel like that everyday, all day, for your whole f***ing life.
    NOT what you wanted to hear either, huh? You are welcome to rip the skin off my face. It might be a relief.
    Blah

Leave a Reply

