Jackass…

Am I the only person in the whole wide United States of the World that doesn’t want to see the movie “Jackass 2”?

Is there something fundamentally wrong with that?

Because I keep getting, “You don’t want to see it? Oh my God, the first one was hilarious, didn’t you think so?”

No.

Because I didn’t see the first one. Nor did I watch the show when it was on MTV*. OK, I tried once and they were sliding down a slide into a pool of elephant shit, and I thought, “You know what? This is really stupid. I cannot watch this.” And the guys running around in diapers came on and I changed the channel. My brain couldn’t handle it.

And frankly, I’m a little frightened that I seem to be the only one around me that thinks this way…

*For the record, I didn’t like that other MTV show, where the kid painted the house blue on the inside and always beat up on his dad when he was sleeping. Bam or something? Seriously, it was just too stupid for me.**

**I will, however, admit to watching and loving Beavis and Butthead. Especially back when they could still say “Fire! Fire!” Of course, that was what, twelve years ago?

5 responses to “Jackass…

  1. You are not alone my friend! The first and last time I saw the jackass tv show someone was throwing pool table balls at someone else’s crotch. Not my idea of entertainment. AT ALL!

    But, I’d rent Beavis and Butthead Do America in a second!

    “move over butthead; whatever beavis” HA funny shit. maybe not 12 years, 10??

  2. OMG, I own that movie. On VHS.

  3. Now that steve irwin’s dead, steve-o is next up on the death-pool.

    I have “impaled by a pointy fence post after being kicked off the top of a building by an angry donkey, whom he was molesting in some disgusting mannr.”

  4. You know, I never had the urge to watch the show or go see the first film in the theater, but flipping channels one day I came across a really funny scene from the first Jackass movie — funny enough to inspire me to watch the rest of the movie.

    The last scene ruined it for me — I can handle the idea of these morons are doing it to themselves – the bone-breaking, maschochistic wasabi-snorting humiliations– it was the fishing for homeless that broke my heart – using a rod and reel to cast a dollar bill down a street and lure homeless people into chasing it, their broken faces fissuring into cracked smiles as they laughed along with the ruse.

    Like I said – that ruined it for me – not my idea of a good time.

  5. ESC – I’m going to have to think of something to compete with that. I think you’re onto something though.

    PF – That would make me a bit sad. I’m too empathetic to enjoy something like that.

Leave a Reply

