In other good news…

This is a post in which I toot my horn.

Last week, as I was coming in off the deck, Mr. made a comment about the baggyness (bagginess?) of my jeans. Mr. doeth not liketh baggy jeans. He did, however question whether I had lost weight, as they seemed baggier than usual.

I haven’t really been trying to lose weight. I have been trying to eat a bit better (read: no fast food for lunch), and, when forced, I do my pilates video. Yes, I said forced. Meaning Mr. says “It is Monday (or Wednesday or Friday – shooting for the three day a week workout), go work out. Now. Fat ass.” OK, he doesn’t say fat ass, I was only kidding about that part. But I won’t do it otherwise. I told him to make me do it. I know me. I am lazy. And I still manage to get out of it too often.

Anyway, so I haven’t been trying hard to lose weight. However, curiosity got the better of me, and I weighed myself.

111!

Woo!

That is only four pounds from my “divorce” weight. And I am happily sitting at my desk today, wearing a pair of jeans I haven’t worn in quite a while because they were a bit uncomfortable and caused that whole belly-rollover thing. Not today! Yay effortless dieting and half-assed workouts!

I can only imagine how hot I would be if I actually had the ambition to really work hard at it!

Leave a Reply

