Little bitties…

I’m becoming increasingly obsessed with blogs and other sites that poke fun at the stars. I’m not sure if this is an unhealthy obsession or not.

***********

I was thinking about an old friend from high school the other day. I haven’t seen her in a few years. I was wondering if she was still married and if she had any more kids. She just popped into my head out of the blue. Today, my mom told me that she ran into her mom, and yes, she’s still married, and yes, she’s had another baby. That’s kinda weirding me out that I thought about it and then, hey, there’s my answer.

***********

I totally blew off a friend that invited me to lunch today. This isn’t the first time. Sometimes I just don’t feel like socializing. I just want to sit by myself, outside, with my magazine and not talk. Is that bad?

2 responses to “Little bitties…

  1. I hope NOT socializing is NOT bad, because I do that too. Sometimes you just don’t feel like it. That happens to me, especially if I know that the conversation will turn to something that ultimatley does not interest me AT ALL!

    I get that way with family sometimes also, which I do think is bad sometimes, but I just can’t help it!

  2. Yeah, family too. I’m supposed to see my brother and SIL tonight. And I’m not in the mood today either. That is bad. I think I should be a hermit, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

