Fuck you, you fucking bank…

This is a rant, so I may displace some of my frustration… A credit card company is charging me $67 (!) in return payment fees and late payment fees because they “could not locate” my checking account. Even though they listed the checking account as “Valid”. Now they claim I needed two leading zeros before my account number. AND even though I tried to make a payment BEFORE the due date, the couldn’t notify me of this until AFTER the due date, therefore, they will not waive the fees.

 

THAT MAKES ME SO MAD I COULD COMMIT MURDER.

 

God bless the American way, ripping off one law-abiding, tax-paying, I NEVER MAKE LATE PAYMENTS citizen after another…

Sorry, I had to get that out. Much better now. Water under the bridge…

3 responses to “Fuck you, you fucking bank…

  1. I had to pay to close my account when I moved out West. Wrap your mind around that one!

    I’m a new reader of yours, just found you today with the tag RANT..I have a few myself.

  2. That’s a bunch of crap! I guess it helps to know someone else has problems too. Misery loves company I guess. It just seems like everytime I get closer to getting something paid off, something like this happens. I need to get a second job or something.

  3. Jag I know EXACTLY how you feel!! When it looks like I will get out, something else just piles on top! I’m sure it will happen this time too!

    Chin up, you are NOT alone! Anytime you feel like ranting just go ahead..how else do we get through?

Leave a Reply

