Ick…

Still sick.  Camping + (Being Sick + Not Enough Sleep) = Not Getting Up On Time For Work Monday Morning.

My cold medicine is in some sort of fight with my stomach, so that’s fun.

Camping was OK. Except for the monsoon that happened like only 5 WHOLE MINUTES after we arrived.  On the bikes.  Nick.Of.Time. Riding in that would have totally sucked.
Hid under a canopy for a coupla hours, the place turned into a mudhole.

It got HOT HOT HOT Saturday, so we swam in the lake.  Which was cleaner than I expected…considering its the lake they jump bikes into.
Now if I can just shake this bug. My voice sounds kinda funny and I keep sneezing.

Colds in July are not cool.

Leave a Reply

