Mekka Lekka Hi Mekka Hiney Ho

In the last coupla days I have read that people have been watching Pee-wee’s Playhouse reruns. And it’s true, he’s back! On the Adult Swim channel. Which I find amusing, since I remember watching him on Saturday mornings as a kid on regular TV, back before they decided that everything on television would turn children into drug-dealing date-raping publicly-masturbating murderers that drop out of high school and torture small defenseless animals. So now, the reruns are on, but not on the Cartoon Network or Nickelodeon or any other children’s channel, but Adult Swim. I suppose that could be because Pee-wee played with his pee-wee in public, (Like he’s the first…and that kind reminds me of a story my friend told about when her ex-boyfriend passed out and she was bored so she drew a face on his peter and made it talk – “helloooooo, my name is mr. peeeeeeee weeeeeee. Sicko. Anyway.) but seriously, who doesn’t remember Chairy and Clocky and Ms. Yvonne and Pteri and that fat lady (Mrs. Steve?) and the word of the day.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

ahem.

See? I watched it. I turned out ok.

Now where’s that damn cat…

Leave a Reply

